Adrienne Garbini, Chair
Dana Gibson, Vice-Chair
Laura Abeyta, Secretary
Laurie Vigil, Member
Linda Vigil, Member
Vacant, Member
Peggy Williams, Trustee Representative

Board members can be contacted through the
Town Hall.

HPC Agendas

HPC Minutes

Ordinance 2010-4 Creating the Historic Preservation Commission

-In the News-

Notice of Public Meeting Historic Preservation Commission

Town of Saguache Receives Award from Colorado Preservation, INC


  • There are no calendar items for this month or next month.

The Historic Preservation Commission was created on May 18, 2009 for the purpose of:

The protection and preservation of the Town of Saguache's historic and cultural heritage, as embodied in designated landmarks, contributing structures and districts by appropriate regulations;

The enhancement of property values, the stabilization of historic neighborhoods and streetscapes, and the promotion of harmonious growth and development of the Town;

The increase of economic and financial benefits through the Town's attractions to tourists and visitors;

The provision of educational opportunities to increase public appreciation of the Town of Saguache's unique heritage;

The encouragement of business and commercial development or uses in the Town of Saguache that are appropriate and compatible, and that truly reflect the spirit of this historic preservation ordinance.

Notice of Vacancy - Letters of Interest due by August 8, 2024

Adobe Workshop

St.Agnes Parish Designation Application.pdf

Saguache Downtown Historic District Application

Announcement Letter for Saguache Downtown District

2017 Agendas
2017 Minutes

2016 Agendas
2016 Minutes

2015 Agendas 
2015 Minutes

2014 Agendas
2014 Minutes

2013 Agendas
2013 Minutes

2012 Agendas
2012 Minutes

2011 Agendas
2011 Minutes

2010 Agendas
2010 Minutes

2009 Agendas
2009 Minutes